6 Reasons for Damage to Belt Conveyor Belts and 4 Ways to Repair Tapes

Issuing time:2019-03-27 09:42

With its characteristics of long distance, large capacity and continuous transportation, the belt conveyor has become more and more widely used and has become the main way of material transportation. From the perspective of the use of belt conveyors, the investment in tapes accounts for about 80% of the maintenance costs of belt conveyors. Therefore, the maintenance of conveyor belts has been strengthened, the investment of tapes has been reduced, and the service life of tapes has been increased Conveyor operation benefits, an important aspect of reducing maintenance costs.


Tape damage is an inevitable problem in the operation of the belt conveyor. It is very important to properly repair the damaged tape and reduce downtime. This article shares the six causes of belt conveyor belt damage and four methods of tape repair.


Analysis of Damage Causes of Belt Conveyor Tape


From the structure of the tape and the function of each part, the tape can be divided into two parts: core (tensile layer), upper and lower adhesive and side adhesive (protective layer). The core of the tape is a skeleton, and its function is mainly to withstand tension. The more layers there are, the greater the ability to withstand tension. The side glue and the face glue are protective layers. Its functions are mainly anti-wear, anti-corrosion, preventing direct impact of materials, and buffering and protecting the core skeleton.


From the actual use situation, the main reasons for the damage of the tape are as follows:


(1) Because of the drop in the belt conveyor or the transfer point in the system, the buffering rollers at the tail end lose elasticity. When a large piece of coal or vermiculite falls from the top, a large impact force is formed and the tape is broken. The upper cover layer of the fiber even breaks the belt core to form a cave. Especially when sharp objects such as anchors are trapped in the material, it is easy to cut the tape, causing the tape to tear longitudinally.


(2) Due to the defect of the idler during the operation of the conveyor, the idler frame is easy to scratch the tape.


(3) When the conveyor belt passes through the roller, foreign matter is caught and the tape is damaged.


(4) Edge wear. Mainly due to the deviation of the tape, causing friction between the tape and the rack, resulting in cracking of the edges. After the edge of the belt is worn, water immerses from the damaged place, and the belt core gradually rots, and the steel wire core gradually corrodes and breaks.


(5) The joints of the tape are poor, the joints are uneven or uneven, causing the tape to be unevenly stressed and broken.


(6) Excessive tension of the tape can easily cause the tape to age and damage in advance.


The importance of tape repair


Timely and effective repair of the tape can not only guarantee the normal operation of the system, but also increase the service life of each part of the belt conveyor.


1. Leakage of material at the damaged area will cause serious damage to the surface of the roller, and more serious damage to the adhesive tape. This will cause the belt conveyor to run away for a long time, which will seriously affect the equipment operation. 2. When the damage is not quickly maintained and managed, when the damaged area comes in contact with the cleaner, the cleaner will jam the breach, which will cause more serious damage to the tape or even the entire tape to be scrapped.


Method for repairing belt conveyor tape


There are many reasons for the damage of the tape, and corresponding measures should be taken to prevent the damage. In particular, when the tape is found to be damaged, it should be repaired in time to prevent the damage from expanding and causing the broken belt. According to the degree of damage to the tape, the following methods are commonly used to repair the tape:


Viscose cold patch


This method is suitable for cases where the protective layer of the tape is damaged, the area is not large, and the core layer is relatively lightly damaged. The specific steps are:


(1) Use a repair knife to cut and tear the cover layer according to the damage range.


(2) Use a wooden file to polish the bonding surface to a certain roughness.


(3) Mix the colloid evenly, apply it evenly to the sanding place of the tape with a brush, and air dry for about 20min.


(4) Cut the adhesive tape of the cover layer into the shape of the repair place, put it in the bonding position, and then hit it evenly with a wooden hammer until the bonding is tight and air-dry for two hours.


Panel tape buckle repair


The wire rope core tape is often smashed out of the wire rope by the material. When repairing, the tape buckle can be repaired along the length of the crack of the wire rope (as shown in the figure below). Although the plate type tape buckle component is small, it is very convenient in repairing the tape. It can well control the small damage of the tape and prevent the damage of the tape from expanding.


Holes in the tape can be excavated. First, dig out a square of the damage, then cut a piece of tape of the same size to fill the hole and snap it around with tape around it (as shown in the figure below). The patch can be cut on the old tape, but it must be the same size as the tape used, and the warp and weft directions of the tape core must be the same as the direction of the tape used.


Hot glue


If the tape is partially torn, it needs to be repaired with hot glue. That is, after the crack is treated, it is coated with raw rubber paste, and the raw tape is adhered. Then, under a certain pressure, temperature and time, the raw rubber becomes cured Vulcanized rubber to obtain the best adhesion strength at the cracks. The specific steps are:


(1) Foam. Use unleaded gasoline to evenly spread the raw green tape used for hot-adhesive tape to make a thin rice soup.


(2) Surface treatment at the crack of the tape. On the upper and lower surfaces of the tape, remove the 30 mm wide rubber layer on the left and right sides of the crack along the length direction, and use the abrasive wheel to shave the exposed canvas layer to completely remove the remaining rubber.


(3) Apply glue. Use a small brush to brush the soaked glue evenly inside the crack of the tape and the rough canvas layer, and put the rubber cut according to the site size in the crack and the area where the rubber is peeled off.


(4) Heating. Immediately after the glue application is completed, the heating operation is performed. When heating, make the upper and lower heating sleeves tightly clamp the cracks of the glued tape, put the heating plate in the upper and lower heating sleeves in order, and start heating after power on. When the temperature reaches about 148 ° C, stay for 2 to 3 minutes, disconnect the power supply, and allow the heater to cool slowly to normal temperature (about two hours), remove the heater, and complete the bonding of a crack.


Vulcanized joint


The final method of repairing the tape is to make a new tape joint. This method is suitable for the tape that is damaged badly and can no longer bear the tension during operation. If it is continued, the tape may break. There are many ways to redo the adhesive tape joint, including mechanical buckle connection method and vulcanization thermal connection method. When conditions permit, vulcanization and heat bonding should be preferred. Vulcanized tape joints have good quality and high tensile strength. However, vulcanization usually requires more complicated procedures and takes a longer time. The vulcanization of the whole core tape is usually as shown in the figure below. According to a certain size, the tape heads to be butted are cut into a zigzag shape. After the vulcanizate is coated on the serrated contact surface, the two tape heads are overlapped, and then The upper and lower sides of the joint are covered with core rubber and the surface rubber are heated and pressurized to form a whole.


If the adhesive surface of the tape and the core skeleton are not severely damaged, the tape can continue to be used; once the adhesive surface of the tape is evenly worn more than 1/3, the core is exposed, and the remaining rubber surface is foamed, wrinkled, or a section of tape Many serious injuries are difficult to repair, it can be considered that this (segment) tape has reached the ideal service life.


In addition, in the production process, it is necessary to ensure the integrity of various protection devices of the belt conveyor, such as anti-tearing protection devices, coal pile protection devices, broken belt slip protection devices, automatic water spraying, smoke protection, etc., which can effectively prevent tape damage and prolong Service life of the tape.


Home page                Product                 About us                 News                 Contact us
ContactQQ:258506508 Contact Email:rfjidian@126.com contact number:0737-32817980 13929115609 Address: Shengli North Road, Pingzhou Industrial Park, Nanhai District, Foshan City, Guangdong Province

带式输送机胶带损伤的6个原因,及胶带修补的4种方法,合理修补,节省成本

发表时间:2019-03-27 09:42

带式输送机以其长距离、大运量、连续运输的特点,应用越来越广泛,已成为物料运输的主要途径。从带式输送机的使用情况看,在带式输送机维护成本中胶带的投入约占80%,所以加强对输送机胶带的维护,减少胶带的投入,延长胶带的使用寿命已成为提高带式输送机运行效益,减少维护费用的重要方面。

胶带损伤是带式输送机运行中不可避免的问题,如何合理的修补损伤后的胶带,减少停工时间非常重要。本文分享带式输送机胶带损伤的6个原因及胶带修补的4种方法。

带式输送机胶带损伤原因分析

从胶带的结构及其各部分的功能而言,胶带可分为芯部(抗拉层)和上下面胶及侧胶(保护层)两部分。胶带的芯部是骨架,其功能主要是承受张力,层数愈多,承受张力的能力愈大,侧胶和面胶是保护层。其功能主要是抗磨损、抗腐蚀、防止物料直接冲击,起到缓冲、保护芯部骨架的作用。

从实际使用情况看,胶带的损伤主要有以下原因:

(1)带式输送机各搭接点或系统中各转载点由于落差或机尾缓冲托辊失去弹性,当大块的煤炭或矸石从上落下时,形成较大的冲击力而撞破胶带的上覆盖层,甚至破断带芯,形成窟窿。特别是当物料中夹带尖锐物体,如锚杆等,很容易划破胶带,造成胶带纵向撕裂。

(2)输送机运行过程中由于托辊缺损,托辊架容易划伤胶带。

(3)输送机胶带过滚筒时有异物卷入造成胶带损伤。

(4)带边磨损。主要是由于胶带跑偏,引起胶带与机架磨擦,产生带边拉毛开裂。带边磨损后,水从破损处浸入,日久天长,带芯逐渐腐烂,钢绳芯逐渐腐蚀断裂。

(5)胶带接头差,接头不齐或不平不直,造成胶带受力不均而破裂。

(6)胶带张紧力过大,也容易使胶带提前老化损坏。

胶带修补的重要性

及时有效地修补胶带,能在给系统的正常运行做保障的同时,提高皮带机各零部件的使用寿命。

1,破损处漏料洒料时,会造成滚筒表面胶严重损坏脱落,以及胶带更为严重的损伤,长时间如此还会造成皮带机跑偏,严重影响设备运行。2,当破损没有快速维护管理的时候,在破损处和清扫器接触的时候,清扫器会卡住破口,会造成胶带更为严重的损坏甚至整条胶带报废。

带式输送机胶带的修补方法

胶带损伤的原因是多方面的,针对不同的损伤原因应采取相应的措施进行预防。特别是当发现胶带损伤时,应及时进行修补,以免损伤继续扩大造成断带。根据胶带的损伤程度,常用的胶带修补方法有以下几种:

粘胶冷补

这种方法适用于胶带保护层破损,面积不大,带芯层损伤较轻的情况。具体的步骤是:

(1)用修补刀按损伤范围将覆盖层划开并撕去。

(2)用木锉打磨需粘合面到一定粗糙度。

(3)将胶体混合均匀,用毛刷均匀地涂在胶带打磨处,风干约20min。

(4)将覆盖层粘合带裁成修补处的形状,放在粘合位置,然后用木锤均匀敲打,直到粘合严密,风干两小时即可。

板式胶带扣修补

钢丝绳芯胶带经常被物料砸出钢丝绳,修补时可沿钢丝绳裂缝的长度打上胶带扣来修补(如下图所示)。板式胶带扣部件虽小但在修补胶带方面却十分方便,可以将胶带的小损伤很好的控制,防止胶带损伤扩大。

胶带出现窟窿可采用挖补法。首先,将损坏处挖去一方块,然后裁切一块同样尺寸的胶带片填补窟窿并沿方块四周用胶带扣卡好(如下图所示)。补上去的胶带片可以在旧胶带上截切,但要与所使用胶带有同样的规格尺寸,胶带芯的经纬线方向要与所使用的胶带的方向一致。

粘胶热补

若胶带局部撕裂,则需采用粘胶热补法修复,即将裂口处理后涂以生胶浆,粘上生胶带,然后在一定的压力、温度及一定时间条件下,经过硫化反应,使生橡胶变成硫化橡胶,以使裂缝处获得最佳的粘着强度。其具体步骤是:

(1)泡胶。用无铅汽油将热粘胶带专用的生胶带均匀泡开,呈稀米汤样。

(2)胶带裂口处的表面处理。在胶带的上、下表面,沿长度方向,将裂口左右各30mm宽的表层胶皮揭去,用手砂轮将露出的帆布层打毛,彻底清除剩余的胶皮。

(3)抹胶。用小毛刷将泡好的胶均匀刷在胶带裂口内及打毛的帆布层上,并在裂口内及揭去胶皮的部位放上已按现场尺寸剪好的胶皮。

(4)加热。抹胶工作结束后,立即进行加热工作。加热时,使上、下两加热套紧紧夹住已抹好胶的胶带裂缝,将加热板依次放入上、下两加热套中,通电后即开始加热。当温度达到148℃左右时,停留2~3min,断开电源,让加热器缓慢冷却到常温后(两个小时左右),卸掉加热器,就完成了一处裂口的粘结。

硫化接头

胶带修补的最后方法就是重新做胶带接头,这种方法适用于胶带损伤较重,已不能承受其运转时的张力,若在运转下去将可能发生断带的情况。重新做胶带接头方法很多,主要有机械扣连接法及硫化热接法等。在条件允许的情况下应优先采用硫化热接法,硫化而成的胶带接头质量好,抗拉强度高,但是硫化法通常工序比较复杂,使用的时间也较长。对于整芯胶带的硫化通常是按下图所示,按照一定的尺寸将需要对接的胶带头裁剪成锯齿状,在锯齿的接触面涂上硫化胶后将两胶带头搭接,然后再在搭接处上下两面覆盖芯胶及面胶经加热、加压后硫化成一个整体。

若胶带的胶面和芯部骨架没有严重损坏,则胶带就可以继续使用;一旦胶带的胶面均匀磨损达到1/3以上,露出芯体,其余胶面已起泡、打皱,或一段胶带多处严重损伤难以修复,则可以认为这条(段)胶带已到了理想的使用寿命。

另外在生产过程中要保证带式输送机各种保护装置的完好,例如防撕裂保护装置、堆煤保护装置、断带打滑保护装置、自动洒水、烟雾保护等可有效地防止胶带损伤,延长胶带的使用寿命。


网站首页                产品中心                 关于我们                 新闻资讯                 联系我们
联系QQ:258506508 联系邮箱:rfjidian@126.com 联系电话:0737-32817980 13929115609 联系地址:广东省佛山市南海区平洲工业园胜利北路

友情链接 喷雾塔